Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



The United Laboratories International Holdings Limited

聯邦制藥國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 3933)

RECEIVED UPFRONT PAYMENT FROM NOVO NORDISK FOR EXCLUSIVE LICENSE AGREEMENT OF UBT251

This announcement is made by The United Laboratories International Holdings Limited (the "Company") on a voluntary basis.

Reference is made to the Company's announcement dated 24 March 2025 (the "Announcement") in relation to the Exclusive License Agreement with Novo Nordisk for UBT251, a triple agonist of the receptors of GLP-1 (glucagon-like peptide-1), GIP (glucose-dependent insulinotropic polypeptide) and glucagon in clinical study for the treatment of obesity, type 2 diabetes and other diseases. Unless otherwise defined in this announcement, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcement.

The Board is pleased to announce that, on 20 June 2025, United Biotechnology (聯邦生物科技 (珠海横琴)有限公司) received the upfront payment of US\$180 million (after deduction of Danish withholding tax) from Novo Nordisk.

Under the Exclusive License Agreement and subject to the terms and conditions thereof, United Biotechnology is eligible to further receive potential milestone payments of up to US\$1.8 billion subject to the achievement of certain development and sales milestones, plus tiered royalties based on annual net sales in the Territory.

By Order of the Board

The United Laboratories International Holdings

Limited

Tsoi Hoi Shan

Chairman

Hong Kong, 20 June 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Tsoi Hoi Shan, Mr. Leung Wing Hon, Ms. Choy Siu Chit, Mr. Fang Yu Ping, Ms. Zou Xian Hong and Ms. Zhu Su Yan as executive directors; and Mr. Chong Peng Oon, Prof. Song Ming and Dr. Fu Qiushi as independent non-executive directors.