Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## The United Laboratories International Holdings Limited

## 聯邦制藥國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 3933)

## UPDATED INFORNATION ON THE GROUP'S PRODUCT MUPIROCIN OINTMENT

This announcement is made by The United Laboratories International Holdings Limited (the "Company") on a voluntary basis.

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company is pleased to announce that Mupirocin Ointment (specification: 2% (5g:0.1g)) submitted by Zhuhai United Laboratories Co., Ltd, Zhongshan Branch, a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, has been approved by China National Medical Products Administration with drug approval number of H20249649.

Mupirocin ointment is a broad-spectrum antibiotic, applicable to the treatment of skin infections caused by gram-positive cocci and classified as a Category A OTC topical medication. Its clinical applications are extensive, with stable quality and significant therapeutic effect, offering notable advantages such as strong antibacterial activity, minimal local absorption, and a low risk of cross-resistance. Currently, mupirocin ointment has been listed in the National Essential Drug List (2018 edition) and Category B in the National Medical Insurance Drug List (2023 edition).

This approval will further solidify the Company's leading position in the anti-infective field. In the future, the Company will continue to devote itself to the research and development of new products to create greater values for the Company and its shareholders.

By Order of the Board
The United Laboratories International Holdings Limited
Tsoi Hoi Shan
Chairman

Hong Kong, 4 December 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Tsoi Hoi Shan, Mr. Leung Wing Hon, Ms. Choy Siu Chit, Mr. Fang Yu Ping, Ms. Zou Xian Hong and Ms. Zhu Su Yan as executive directors; and Mr. Chong Peng Oon, Prof. Song Ming and Dr. Fu Qiushi as independent non-executive directors.