Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



The United Laboratories International Holdings Limited

聯邦制藥國際控股有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 3933)

CHANGE OF BOOK CLOSURE PERIOD AND DIVIDEND PAYMENT DATE

Reference is made to the announcement of The United Laboratories International Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 22 March 2011 in relation to, among other matters, the closure of register of members of the Company from 26 May 2011 to 30 May 2011 (both days inclusive).

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company announces that the closure period for closure of the register of members of the Company will be changed. The register of members of the Company will be closed from 26 May 2011 to <u>31 May 2010</u> (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares will be registered.

In order to qualify for the proposed 2010 final dividend, all transfers of shares accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office of the Company, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong for registration no later than 4:30 p.m. on 25 May 2011.

The dividend warrants are expected to be dispatched to the shareholders on about <u>3 June 2011</u>.

By Order of the Board **The United Laboratories International Holdings Limited** Leung Wing Hon *Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, 28 April 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Choy Kam Lok, Ms. Peng Wei, Mr. Leung Wing Hon, Mr. Tsoi Hoi Shan, Ms. Zou Xian Hong, Ms. Zhu Su Yan and Mr. Fang Yu Ping as executive directors; Ms. Choy Siu Chit as non-executive director; and Mr. Chong Peng Oon, Mr. Huang Bao Guang and Mr. Song Ming as independent non-executive directors.