Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



The United Laboratories International Holdings Limited 聯邦制藥國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 3933)

CHANGE OF BOOK CLOSURE PERIOD

Reference is made to the announcement of The United Laboratories International Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 22 March 2010 in relation to, among other matters, the closure of register of members of the Company from 18 May 2010 to 20 May 2010 (both days inclusive).

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company announces that the closure period for closure of the register of members of the Company will be changed. The register of members of the Company will be closed from 18 May 2010 to 24 May 2010 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares will be registered.

In order to qualify for the proposed 2009 final dividend, all transfers of shares accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office of the Company, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong for registration no later than 4:30 p.m. on 17 May 2010.

The dividend warrants are expected to be dispatched to the shareholders on about 26 May 2010.

By Order of the Board
The United Laboratories
International Holdings Limited
Leung Wing Hon
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 23 April 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (1) Mr. Choy Kam Lok (Chairman), Ms. Peng Wei, Mr. Leung Wing Hon and Mr. Tsoi Hoi Shan as executive directors; (2) Ms. Choy Siu Chit as a non-executive director; and (3) Messrs. Huang Bao Guang, Song Ming and Chong Peng Oon as independent non-executive directors.