Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## TECHTRONIC INDUSTRIES COMPANY LIMITED

創科實業有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 669)

## APPOINTMENT OF AUDIT COMMITTEE MEMBER

The board of directors (the "Board") of Techtronic Industries Company Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that effective on 1 May 2024, Mr. Andrew Philip Roberts, an independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee of the Company.

As at the date hereof, the Audit Committee of the Company consists of five Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Peter David Sullivan, Mr. Johannes-Gerhard Hesse, Mr. Robert Hinman Getz, Ms. Caroline Christina Kracht and Mr. Andrew Philip Roberts, with Mr. Peter David Sullivan serving as the Chairman.

By order of the Board

Techtronic Industries Company Limited

Veronica Ka Po Ng

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 26 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises six Group Executive Directors, namely Mr. Horst Julius Pudwill (Chairman), Mr. Stephan Horst Pudwill (Vice Chairman), Mr. Joseph Galli Jr. (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Patrick Kin Wah Chan, Mr. Frank Chi Chung Chan and Mr. Camille Jojo, one Non-executive Director, namely, Prof. Roy Chi Ping Chung GBS BBS JP and six Independent Non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Peter David Sullivan, Mr. Johannes-Gerhard Hesse, Mr. Robert Hinman Getz, Ms. Virginia Davis Wilmerding, Ms. Caroline Christina Kracht and Mr. Andrew Philip Roberts.