Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



信德集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 242)
Website: http://www.shuntakgroup.com

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Reference is made to the announcement dated 19 January 2012 (the "Announcement") made by Shun Tak Holdings Limited (the "Company") regarding the proposed rights issue of Rights Shares at the Subscription Price of HK\$2.02 each on the basis of 3 Rights Shares for every 8 existing Shares held on the Record Date (i.e. 9 February 2012). Unless otherwise stated, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The register of members of the Company will be closed on Wednesday, 8 February 2012 and Thursday, 9 February 2012 for determining the entitlements to the Rights Issue. No transfer of Shares will be registered during this period. To qualify for the Rights Issue, a Shareholder must be registered as a member of the Company on the Record Date and be a Qualifying Shareholder. Any transfers of Shares (together with the relevant share certificate(s)) must be lodged for registration with the Registrar at Shops No. 1712-1716, 17th Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, by 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 7 February 2012.

This announcement is also available for viewing on the website of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited at http://www.hkexnews.hk and on the website of the Company at http://www.shuntakgroup.com under "Announcement".

By order of the Board
SHUN TAK HOLDINGS LIMITED
Angela Tsang
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 20 January 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Dr. Stanley Ho, Ms. Pansy Ho, Ms. Daisy Ho, Ms. Maisy Ho and Mr. David Shum; the non-executive directors are Dato' Dr. Cheng Yu Tung, Mrs. Louise Mok and Mr. Michael Ng; and the independent non-executive directors are Sir Roger Lobo, Mr. Norman Ho and Mr. Charles Ho.