Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



首鋼福山資源集團有限公司 SHOUGANG FUSHAN RESOURCES GROUP LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 639)

CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

APPOINTMENT OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE MEMBER

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Shougang Fushan Resources Group Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that Ms. Chang Cun (常存) ("**Ms. Chang**"), a non-executive director of the Company, will be appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee of the Company ("**Nomination Committee**") with effect from 1 July 2025.

The above change was made in response to the amendments to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and the Corporate Governance Code as set out in Appendix C1 to the Listing Rules, which will come into effect on 1 July 2025. The Board believes that implementing such change will promote greater diversity in the boardroom by bringing different genders into the Nomination Committee. A more diverse committee is likely to have a broader base of social networks and wider perspectives, which may help the Company identify board candidates with different backgrounds, experiences, and attributes. This in turn supports the Company's commitment to good corporate governance practices.

The Board would like to extend its warm welcome to Ms. Chang in her new role in the Nomination Committee.

By Order of the Board **Shougang Fushan Resources Group Limited Fan Wenli** *Acting Chairman and Managing Director*

Hong Kong, 30 June 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Fan Wenli (Acting Chairman and Managing Director), Mr. Chen Zhaoqiang (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Wang Dongming (Deputy Managing Director), Ms. Chang Cun (Non-executive Director), Mr. Xu Qian (Non-executive Director), Mr. Shi Yubao (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Choi Wai Yin (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Chen Jianxiong (Independent Non-executive Director) and Mr. Li Zeping (Independent Non-executive Director).