Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 6 DECEMBER 2022

The Board is pleased to announce that all the ordinary resolutions and special resolution proposed at the AGM were duly passed by the shareholders by way of poll.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Nine Dragons Paper (Holdings) Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that all the ordinary resolutions and special resolution proposed at the annual general meeting held on 6 December 2022 (the "**AGM**") were duly passed by the shareholders by way of poll. Tricor Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the AGM.

The poll results are as follow:-

| Ordinary Resolutions | | Number of Votes (%) For Against | | Total number of votes cast |
|----------------------|---|------------------------------------|----------------------|-------------------------------|
| 1. | To consider and adopt the Audited Financial Statements and the Reports of the Directors and Independent Auditor for the year ended 30th June, 2022. | 3,473,516,589 (99.78%) | 7,725,807 (0.22%) | 3,481,242,396 |
| 2. | To declare the Final Dividend to be paid out of the Contributed Surplus Account of the Company for the year ended 30th June, 2022. | 3,479,842,396 (99.96%) | 1,400,000 (0.04%) | 3,481,242,396 |

| Ordinary Resolutions | | | Number of Votes (%) | | Total number |
|----------------------|--|---|---------------------------|-------------------------|---------------|
| | | | For | Against | of votes cast |
| 3. | (a) (i) To re-elect Mr. Zhang Cheng Fei as an executive director of the Company. | 3,165,829,758 (90.94%) | 315,412,638 (9.06%) | 3,481,242,396 | |
| | (ii) | To re-elect Mr. Lau Chun Shun as an executive director of the Company. | 3,063,743,109 (88.01%) | 417,499,286 (11.99%) | 3,481,242,395 |
| | (iii) | To re-elect Mr. Zhang Lianpeng as an executive director of the Company. | 3,140,048,045 (90.20%) | 341,194,351 (9.80%) | 3,481,242,396 |
| | (iv) | To re-elect Ms. Tam Wai Chu, Maria as an independent non-executive director of the Company. | 3,191,954,560 (91.69%) | 289,287,836 (8.31%) | 3,481,242,396 |
| | (v) | To re-elect Mr. Ng Leung Sing as an independent non-executive director of the Company. | 2,877,509,386 (82.66%) | 603,733,010 (17.34%) | 3,481,242,396 |
| | (v) | To re-elect Mr. Lam Yiu Kin as an independent non-executive director of the Company. | 2,943,698,565 (84.56%) | 537,543,830 (15.44%) | 3,481,242,395 |
| | (b) To authorise the Board to fix the Directors' remuneration. | | 3,305,511,747 (94.95%) | 175,730,649 (5.05%) | 3,481,242,396 |
| 4. | To re-appoint Messrs. PricewaterhouseCoopers as Auditor and to authorise the Board of Directors to fix its remuneration. | | 3,472,848,089 (99.76%) | 8,394,307 (0.24%) | 3,481,242,396 |
| 5. | mar | grant an unconditional ndate to the Directors to t ordinary shares. | 2,834,636,854 (81.43%) | 646,605,542 (18.57%) | 3,481,242,396 |

| Ordinary Resolutions | | Number of Votes (%) | | Total number |
|----------------------|---|---------------------------|-------------------------|---------------|
| | | For | Against | of votes cast |
| | (b) To grant an unconditional mandate to the Directors to purchase the Company's own shares. | 3,448,154,054 (99.05%) | 33,088,342 (0.95%) | 3,481,242,396 |
| | (c) To extend the ordinary share issue mandate granted to the Directors. | 2,882,177,623 (82.79%) | 599,064,773 (17.21%) | 3,481,242,396 |
| Special Resolution | | Number of Votes (%) | | Total number |
| | | For | Against | of votes cast |
| 6. | To approve the adoption of the new bye-laws of the Company. | 3,450,781,926 (99.13%) | 30,458,470 (0.87%) | 3,481,240,396 |

No shareholder is required to abstain from voting for any of the resolutions proposed at the AGM. As at the date of the AGM, the number of issued shares of the Company was 4,692,220,811 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the abovementioned ordinary resolutions and special resolution. There was no restriction on any shareholder casting votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the ordinary resolutions no.1 to no.5, the ordinary resolutions were duly passed. As more than 75% of the votes were cast in favour of the special resolution no.6, the special resolution was duly passed.

All Directors, namely Ms. Cheung Yan, Mr. Liu Ming Chung, Mr. Zhang Cheng Fei, Mr. Ken Liu, Mr. Lau Chun Shun, Mr. Zhang Lianpeng, Mr. Zhang Yuanfu, Ms. Tam Wai Chu, Maria, Mr. Ng Leung Sing, Mr. Lam Yiu Kin and Mr. Chen Kefu attended the AGM in person or by electronic means.

By order of the Board Nine Dragons Paper (Holdings) Limited Cheng Wai Chu, Judy Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 6 December 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises seven Executive Directors, being Ms. Cheung Yan, Mr. Liu Ming Chung, Mr. Zhang Cheng Fei, Mr. Ken Liu, Mr. Lau Chun Shun, Mr. Zhang Lianpeng and Mr. Zhang Yuanfu; and four Independent Non-Executive Directors, being Ms. Tam Wai Chu, Maria, Mr. Ng Leung Sing, Mr. Lam Yiu Kin and Mr. Chen Kefu. *For identification purposes only