Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement appears for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for the securities of the Company.

## lenovo联想

## Lenovo Group Limited 聯想集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(STOCK CODE: 0992)

## **COMPLETION OF**

## FORMATION OF JOINT VENTURE

Further to the announcement dated 27 January 2011 issued by Lenovo Group Limited (the *Company*) in connection with the business combination agreement dated 27 January 2011 between the Company, Lenovo (International) B.V., NEC Corporation (*NEC*) and NEC Personal Products, Ltd. (the *Business Combination Agreement*), the board of directors of the Company is pleased to announce that all of the conditions precedent in the Business Combination Agreement have been satisfied and completion of the formation of a joint venture company to own and operate the Company and NEC's respective personal computer businesses in Japan (the *JVCo*) took place on 1 July 2011.

Immediately following completion, the Company (through Lenovo (International) B.V.) owned 51% of the issued share capital of JVCo and NEC owned 49% of the issued share capital of JVCo. The Company has issued 281,129,381 ordinary shares in the share capital of the Company to NEC at a price per share of HK\$4.85.

By Order of the Board **Liu Chuanzhi** *Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 4 July 2011

As at the date hereof, the executive director is Mr. Yang Yuanqing; the non-executive directors are Mr. Liu Chuanzhi, Mr. Zhu Linan, Ms. Ma Xuezheng, Mr. James G. Coulter, Mr. William O. Grabe and Dr. Wu Yibing; and the independent non-executive directors are Professor Woo Chia-Wei, Mr. Ting Lee Sen, Dr. Tian Suning and Mr. Nicholas C. Allen.