lenovo联想

Lenovo Group Limited 聯想集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

STOCK CODE: 0992

Annual General Meeting held on 23 July 2004 - Poll Results

At the annual general meeting held on 23 July 2004 ("AGM") of Lenovo Group Limited (the "Company"), poll voting was demanded by the Chairman for voting on the proposed resolutions, as set out in the notice of AGM dated 9 June 2004. All resolutions were approved by shareholders and the voting details are as follows:

	Resolutions	No. of Votes (Approx. %)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited accounts for the year ended 31 March 2004 together with the reports of the directors and auditors thereon	4,741,508,627 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	To declare a final dividend.	4,742,762,627 (100%)	0 (0%)
3(a).	To re-elect Mr Zeng Maochao as director.	4,647,116,627 (98.72%)	60,203,000 (1.28%)
3(b).	To re-elect Mr Wong Wai Ming as director.	4,647,116,627 (98.72%)	60,203,000 (1.28%)
3(c).	To authorise the directors to fix directors' fees.	4,647,016,267 (98.72%)	60,302,560 (1.28%)
4.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditors and authorise the directors to fix auditors' remuneration.	4,707,902,627 (100%)	0 (0%)
5.	To approve the general mandate for the issue of additional shares of the Company.	4,343,616,289 (91.57%)	400,102,338 (8.43%)
6.	To approve the general mandate for the repurchase of shares of the Company.	4,742,722,627 (99.999%)	2,000 (0.001%)
7.	To approve the extension to the general mandate for the issue of shares granted under Resolution 5 to include the repurchased shares.	4,739,699,640 (99.94%)	3,050,987 (0.06%)
8.	To approve the amendments to the Articles of Association of the Company.	4,681,192,767 (99.98%)	747,860 (0.02%)

Resolutions 1 to 7 were passed as ordinary resolutions, and Resolution 8 was passed as a special resolution. Shareholders may refer to the circular dated 15 June 2004 for details of some of the resolutions.

As at the date of the AGM, the issued share capital of the Company is 7,473,066,108 shares. There is no restriction on the shareholders to cast vote on any of the aforesaid resolutions at the AGM.

Abacus Share Registrars Limited, the share registrar of the Company, was appointed as scrutineer for the purpose of the poll taken at the AGM.

By order of the Board
Liu Chuanzhi
Chairman

As at the date of this announcement, the Board is comprised of three executive directors, namely Mr Liu Chuanzhi, Mr Yang Yuanqing and Ms Ma Xuezheng, one non-executive director, namely Mr Zeng Maochao and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr Wong Wai Ming, Professor Woo Chia-Wei and Mr Ting Lee Sen.

23 July 2004, Hong Kong

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard"