Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HI SUN TECHNOLOGY (CHINA) LIMITED

高陽科技(中國)有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 818)

PROPOSED AMENDMENTS TO BYE-LAWS AND ADOPTION OF RESTATED BYE-LAWS

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Hi Sun Technology (China) Limited (the "Company") proposes to amend the existing bye-laws of the Company (the "Bye-laws") (the "Proposed Amendments") and to adopt the amended and restated bye-laws of the Company (the "Restated Bye-laws") for the purposes of (i) bringing the Bye-laws to conform to the core shareholder protection standards set out in Appendix 3 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") that apply to all issuers to provide the same level of protection to all investors; (ii) allowing the Company to hold general meetings as hybrid or electronic meetings; and (iii) aligning the Bye-laws with the applicable laws of Bermuda and the Listing Rules and making other housekeeping amendments.

The Proposed Amendments and proposed adoption of the Restated Bye-laws are subject to the approval of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") by way of a special resolution at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company (the "AGM"), and will become effective upon the approval by the Shareholders at the AGM.

A circular containing, among other matters, full particulars of the Proposed Amendments and the Restated Bye-laws, together with a notice of the AGM will be despatched to the Shareholders in due course.

By Order of the Board of
HI SUN TECHNOLOGY (CHINA) LIMITED
Hui Lok Yan

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 12 April 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of four Executive Directors, namely, Mr. Xu Wensheng, Mr. Kui Man Chun, Mr. Li Wenjin and Mr. Xu Changjun; and three Independent Non-Executive Directors, namely Mr. Tam Chun Fai, Mr. Leung Wai Man, Roger and Mr. Li Heguo.

* For identification purpose only