Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement



HI SUN TECHNOLOGY (CHINA) LIMITED

高陽科技(中國)有限公司*

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 818)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Hi Sun Technology (China) Limited ("Company") dated 6 January 2014 ("Announcement") in relation to the proposed grant of Options by and deemed disposal of a wholly-owned subsidiary. The proposed grant of Options constitutes a discloseable transaction and a connected transaction for the Company and is subject to independent Shareholders' approval under the Listing Rules. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcement, unless stated otherwise.

As set out in the Announcement, a circular containing, among others, (i) the details of the Options Agreement; (ii) recommendations from the Independent Board Committee; (iii) the advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the independent Shareholders; and (iv) a notice convening the SGM is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 24 January 2014. As additional time is required to arrange for the bulk printing of the circular, the Company expects that the date of despatch of the circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 29 January 2014.

By order of the Board HI SUN TECHNOLOGY (CHINA) LIMITED Li Wenjin

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 22 January 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive Directors namely Mr. Cheung Yuk Fung, Mr. Kui Man Chun, Mr. Xu Wensheng, Mr. Li Wenjin and Mr. Xu Chang Jun; one non-executive Director, namely Mr. Chang Kai-Tzung, Richard and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Tam Chun Fai, Mr. Xu Sitao and Mr. Leung Wai Man, Roger.