

HI SUN TECHNOLOGY (CHINA) LIMITED

高陽科技(中國)有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 0818)

CONVERSION OF CONVERTIBLE PREFERENCE SHARES IN A SUBSIDIARY OF THE COMPANY

The Company has received conversion notices from the OZ Funds on 22 November 2007 that they would exercise the conversion rights attached to an aggregate of 380,389 Convertible Preference Shares in Emerging Technology, a subsidiary of the Company held by them into 64,356,617 Shares.

As a result of the Conversion, the Company has issued and alloted in aggregate 64,356,617 new Shares to the OZ Funds on 22 November 2007 representing approximately 2.97% of the total issued share capital of the Company prior to the Conversion and approximately 2.88% of the total issued share capital of the Company as enlarged by the Shares issued pursuant to the Conversion.

On 22 November 2007, the Company received notices from OZ Master Fund, Ltd., OZ Asia Master Fund, Ltd. and OZ Global Special Investments Master Fund, L.P. (collectively the "OZ Funds") for the conversion of an aggregate of 380,389 convertible preference shares ("Convertible Preference Shares") in Emerging Technology Limited ("Emerging Technology") held by the OZ Funds into ordinary shares of the Company ("Shares") pursuant to the terms of the subscription agreement ("Subscription Agreement") dated 21 August 2006 and entered into among Emerging Technology, HTSS ET Capital Limited, the OZ Funds and the Company (the "Conversion"), details of which were announced by the Company on 25 August 2006.

As a result of the Conversion, an aggregate of 64,356,617 new Shares were issued and alloted to the OZ Funds on 22 November 2007 at a conversion price of HK\$1.088 per Share representing approximately 2.97% of the entire issued share capital of the Company prior to the Conversion and approximately 2.88% of the total issued share capital of the Company as enlarged by the Shares issued pursuant to the Conversion. As at 29 November 2007, the OZ Funds hold approximately 3.02% of the total issued share capital of the Company, as enlarged by the Shares issued pursuant to the Conversion.

By order of the Board
Li Wenjin
Executive Director

Hong Kong, 29 November 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of six executive directors, namely Mr. Cheung Yuk Fung, Mr. Kui Man Chun, Mr. Xu Wensheng, Mr. Li Wenjin, Mr. Chan Yiu Kwong and Mr. Xu Chang Jun and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Tam Chun Fai, Mr. Xu Sitao and Mr. Leung Wai Man, Roger.