The Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Fortune Real Estate Investment Trust

(a collective investment scheme authorized under section 104 of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong))

(Stock Code: 778)

Managed by ESR Asset Management (Fortune) Limited (formerly known as ARA Asset Management (Fortune) Limited)

CHANGE OF NAME OF THE MANAGER

The board of the manager of Fortune Real Estate Investment Trust (the "**Manager**") wishes to announce that the English name of the Manager has changed from "ARA Asset Management (Fortune) Limited" to "ESR Asset Management (Fortune) Limited" with effect from 15 July 2024. The existing Chinese name of the Manager (置富資產管理有限公司) remains unchanged. The Manager is part of ESR Group Limited and the purpose of the name change is to better reflect such status.

The change of the English name of the Manager does not necessitate an amendment to the deed of trust constituting Fortune REIT dated 4 July 2003 (as amended, supplemented or modified from time to time). For the avoidance of doubt, there is no change to the name of Fortune REIT.

By order of the board of directors of ESR Asset Management (Fortune) Limited (in its capacity as manager of Fortune Real Estate Investment Trust) CHIU Yu, Justina Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 16 July 2024

The Directors of the Manager as at the date of this announcement are Mr. Chui Sing Loi (alias Tsui Sing Loi) as Chairman and Independent Non-executive Director; Dr. Chiu Kwok Hung, Justin, Mr. Lim Hwee Chiang, Ms. Yeung, Eirene and Mr. Ma Lai Chee, Gerald as Non-executive Directors; Ms. Chiu Yu, Justina as Executive Director; Ms. Cheng Ai Phing, Ms. Yeo Annie (alias Yeo May Ann) and Ms. Koh Poh Wah as Independent Nonexecutive Directors.