Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **EuroEyes International Eye Clinic Limited**

## 德視佳國際眼科有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1846)

## RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of EuroEyes International Eye Clinic Limited (the "Company") announces that with effect from 31 March 2021 (Germany time), Prof. Dr. Thomas Friedrich Wilhelm Neuhann ("Prof. Neuhann") resigned as an executive director of the Company due to retirement (the "Resignation").

Prof. Neuhann has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere appreciation to Prof. Neuhann for his contributions and service to the Company during his tenure of office.

By Order of the Board

EuroEyes International Eye Clinic Limited

Dr. Jørn Slot Jørgensen

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 1 April 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. Jørn Slot Jørgensen, Dr. Markus Braun, Dr. Ralf-Christian Lerche, Mr. Jannik Jonas Slot Jørgensen as executive Directors; Mr. Marcus Huascar Bracklo as non-executive Director; Mr. Hans Helmuth Hennig, Mr. Zhengzheng Hu and Mr. Philip Duncan Wright as independent non-executive Directors.