Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## CIMC ENRIC CIMC Enric Holdings Limited 中集安瑞科控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 3899)

## **DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR**

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 23 August 2023 (the "Announcement") in relation to the revision of annual caps for existing continuing connected transactions under (1) the Master Sales Agreement (2022) entered into between the Company and CIMC with respect to the Sales Transactions for the three years ending 31 December 2025; and (2) the Master Procurement Agreement (2022) entered into between the Company and CIMC with respect to the Procurement Transactions for the three years ending 31 December 2025. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) details of the Sales Transactions and the Procurement Transactions, (ii) the recommendation from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders, (iii) the advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders, and (iv) a notice of the EGM is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 13 September 2023.

As additional time is required to finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date on or before 25 September 2023.

By order of the Board
CIMC Enric Holdings Limited
Zhong Yingxin
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 13 September 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. Gao Xiang (Chairman) as a non-executive Director; Mr. Yang Xiaohu (President) as executive Director; Mr. Yu Yuqun, Mr. Zeng Han and Mr. Wang Yu as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Tsui Kei Pang, Mr. Wang Caiyong, Mr. Yang Lei and Ms. Wong Lai, Sarah as independent non-executive Directors.