Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CSPC PHARMACEUTICAL GROUP LIMITED

石藥集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1093)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

JMT106 (BISPECIFIC FUSION PROTEIN DRUG) OBTAINS CLINICAL TRIAL APPROVAL IN CHINA

The board of directors (the "Board") of CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that JMT106 (the "Product"), a bispecific fusion protein drug developed by the Group, has obtained approval from the National Medical Products Administration of the People's Republic of China to conduct clinical trials in China. The Product was also approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) in January 2024 to conduct clinical trials in the U.S.

The Product is a bispecific fusion protein drug that targets GPC3 and interferon receptors, killing tumor cells through GPC3-targeted antibodies while simultaneously activating immune regulation of the tumor microenvironment mediated by interferon receptors. GPC3 is specifically and highly expressed in various solid tumors such as hepatocellular carcinoma, squamous cell carcinoma of the lung and ovarian cancer. The indication for this clinical trial approval is advanced solid tumors. Preclinical studies demonstrated that the Product had a broad variety of indications with significant anti-tumor effects and a good safety profile in multiple malignant tumor models, providing a promising clinical development value.

By order of the Board
CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited
CAI Dongchen
Chairman

Hong Kong, 19 May 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. CAI Dongchen, Mr. ZHANG Cuilong, Mr. WANG Zhenguo, Mr. PAN Weidong, Mr. WANG Huaiyu, Dr. LI Chunlei, Dr. YAO Bing, Mr. CAI Xin and Mr. CHEN Weiping as executive directors; and Mr. WANG Bo, Mr. CHEN Chuan, Prof. WANG Hongguang, Mr. AU Chun Kwok Alan, Mr. LAW Cheuk Kin Stephen and Ms. LI Quan as independent non-executive directors.