Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CSPC PHARMACEUTICAL GROUP LIMITED 石藥集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1093)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

VONOPRAZAN FUMARATE TABLETS OBTAINS DRUG REGISTRATION APPROVAL

The board of directors (the "Board") of CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that Vonoprazan Fumarate Tablets (20mg and 10mg) (the "Product") developed by the Group has obtained drug registration approval granted by the National Medical Products Administration of the People's Republic of China and is deemed to have passed the consistency evaluation of quality and efficacy of generic drugs.

Vonoprazan fumarate is a potassium-competitive acid blocker and a novel reversible proton pump inhibitor. Its mechanism of action involves competitive binding with the H^+/K^+ -ATPase (proton pump) in gastric parietal cells, allowing for a long dwell time in gastric parietal cells and thereby rapidly inhibiting gastric acid secretion. The Product is indicated for the treatment of reflux esophagitis and for the eradication of Helicobacter pylori when used in combination with appropriate antibiotics. With a rapid onset of action, robust efficacy, a long half-life, and no requirement for activation by acid, the Product has distinct advantages over conventional proton pump inhibitors and broad prospects for clinical application.

The approval of the Product will further enrich the Group's product portfolio in the therapeutic area of digestive system.

By order of the Board
CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited
CAI Dongchen
Chairman

Hong Kong, 12 May 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. CAI Dongchen, Mr. ZHANG Cuilong, Mr. WANG Zhenguo, Mr. PAN Weidong, Mr. WANG Huaiyu, Dr. LI Chunlei, Dr. YAO Bing, Mr. CAI Xin and Mr. CHEN Weiping as executive directors; and Mr. WANG Bo, Mr. CHEN Chuan, Prof. WANG Hongguang, Mr. AU Chun Kwok Alan, Mr. LAW Cheuk Kin Stephen and Ms. LI Quan as independent non-executive directors.