Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CSPC PHARMACEUTICAL GROUP LIMITED

石藥集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1093)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

REGORAFENIB TABLETS OBTAINS DRUG REGISTRATION APPROVAL

The board of directors (the "Board") of CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that Regorafenib Tablets (40mg) (the "Product") developed by the Group has obtained drug registration approval granted by the National Medical Products Administration of the People's Republic of China and is deemed to have passed the consistency evaluation of quality and efficacy of generic drugs.

Regorafenib is an oral small-molecule multi-target kinase inhibitor indicated for the treatment of patients with metastatic colorectal cancer (mCRC) who have been previously treated with fluoropyrimidine-, oxaliplatin- and irinotecan-based chemotherapy, and those who have been previously treated with or are not suitable for anti-VEGF therapy and anti-EGFR therapy (RAS wild-type); patients with locally advanced, unresectable or metastatic gastrointestinal stromal tumor (GIST) who have been previously treated with imatinib mesylate and sunitinib malate; and patients with hepatocellular carcinoma (HCC) who have been previously treated with sorafenib.

The approval of the Product will further enrich the Group's product portfolio in the therapeutic area of oncology.

By order of the Board

CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited

CAI Dongchen

Chairman

Hong Kong, 20 January 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. CAI Dongchen, Mr. ZHANG Cuilong, Mr. WANG Zhenguo, Mr. PAN Weidong, Mr. WANG Huaiyu, Dr. LI Chunlei, Dr. YAO Bing, Mr. CAI Xin and Mr. CHEN Weiping as executive directors; and Mr. WANG Bo, Mr. CHEN Chuan, Prof. WANG Hongguang, Mr. AU Chun Kwok Alan, Mr. LAW Cheuk Kin Stephen and Ms. LI Quan as independent non-executive directors.