Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CSPC PHARMACEUTICAL GROUP LIMITED 石藥集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1093)

## **VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT**

## TEDIZOLID PHOSPHATE TABLETS OBTAINS DRUG REGISTRATION APPROVAL

The board of directors (the "Board") of CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that Tedizolid Phosphate Tablets (200mg) (the "Product") developed by the Group has obtained drug registration approval granted by the National Medical Products Administration of the People's Republic of China and is deemed to have passed the consistency evaluation of quality and efficacy of generic drugs.

Tedizolid phosphate is a second-generation oxazolidinone antibiotic. It is a protein synthesis inhibitor that exerts its antibacterial effect by binding to the 50S subunit of bacterial ribosomes to inhibit bacterial protein synthesis. The Product is indicated for the treatment of acute bacterial skin and skin structure infections (ABSSSI) caused by susceptible isolates of the Gram-positive microorganisms. The mechanism of action of tedizolid in inhibiting bacterial protein synthesis is different from that of other non-oxazolidinone class antibacterial drugs, therefore, the possibility of cross-resistance between tedizolid and other classes of antibacterial drugs is relatively low.

The approval of the Product will further enrich the Group's product portfolio in the therapeutic area of anti-infectives.

By Order of the Board
CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited
CAI Dongchen
Chairman

Hong Kong, 4 December 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. CAI Dongchen, Mr. ZHANG Cuilong, Mr. WANG Zhenguo, Mr. PAN Weidong, Mr. WANG Huaiyu, Dr. LI Chunlei, Dr. JIANG Hao, Dr. YAO Bing and Mr. CAI Xin as executive directors; and Mr. WANG Bo, Mr. CHEN Chuan, Prof. WANG Hongguang, Mr. AU Chun Kwok Alan, Mr. LAW Cheuk Kin Stephen and Ms. LI Quan as independent non-executive directors.