Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



### CSPC PHARMACEUTICAL GROUP LIMITED

## 石藥集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1093)

#### **VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT**

# DESVENLAFAXINE SUCCINATE EXTENDED-RELEASE TABLETS OBTAINS DRUG REGISTRATION APPROVAL

The board of directors (the "Board") of the CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that the Desvenlafaxine Succinate Extended-Release Tablets (50mg) (the "Product") developed by CSPC Ouyi Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.\* (石藥集團歐意藥業有限公司), a subsidiary of the Company, has obtained drug registration approval granted by the National Medical Products Administration of the People's Republic of China. The Product, a Class 3 chemical drug, is the first generic drug of its kind that has been approved in China, and is deemed to have passed the consistency evaluation of quality and efficacy of generic drugs.

Desvenlafaxine succinate is the third-generation antidepressant, which exerts dual antidepressant effects by increasing 5-hydroxytryptamine and norepinephrine concentration through the inhibition of 5-hydroxytryptamine-norepinephrine reuptake. The Product is indicated for the treatment of major depressive disorder (MDD) in adults. The Product has a unique advantage of selectively inhibiting 5-hydroxytryptamine-norepinephrine reuptake as compared with traditional antidepressants, and is a widely used antidepressant in the world.

The approval of the Product will further enrich the Group's product portfolio for neurological and psychiatric diseases.

# By order of the Board CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited CAI Dongchen

Chairman

Hong Kong, 4 July 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. CAI Dongchen, Mr. ZHANG Cuilong, Mr. WANG Zhenguo, Mr. PAN Weidong, Mr. WANG Huaiyu, Dr. LI Chunlei, Dr. WANG Qingxi, Mr. CHAK Kin Man and Dr. JIANG Hao as executive directors; and Mr. WANG Bo, Mr. CHEN Chuan, Prof. WANG Hongguang, Mr. AU Chun Kwok Alan, Mr. LAW Cheuk Kin Stephen and Ms. LI Quan as independent non-executive directors.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes only