Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CSPC PHARMACEUTICAL GROUP LIMITED

## 石藥集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1093)

## **VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT**

## HIGHLY SELECTIVE PRMT5 INHIBITOR SYH2045 OBTAINS CLINICAL TRIAL APPROVAL

The board of directors (the "Board") of CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that SYH2045 (the "Product") developed by the Group has obtained approval granted by the National Medical Products Administration of the People's Republic of China to conduct clinical trials for the treatment of advanced malignant tumors in China.

The Product, a Class 1 chemical drug with independent intellectual property rights, is a highly selective novel protein arginine methyltransferase 5 (PRMT5) inhibitor. Preclinical studies demonstrated that the Product is able to inhibit the methylation of arginine on histone and non-histone proteins to regulate gene transcription, mRNA splicing, expression, cell proliferation and differentiation, which in turn suppress the proliferation of tumor cells to exert anti-tumor effect. The Product has high selectivity and strong inhibitory effect on PRMT5 with low off-target risk, excellent in vivo and in vitro activity and good safety profile, providing a promising clinical development value.

By order of the Board
CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited
CAI Dongchen

Chairman

Hong Kong, 4 January 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. CAI Dongchen, Mr. ZHANG Cuilong, Mr. WANG Zhenguo, Mr. PAN Weidong, Mr. WANG Huaiyu, Dr. LI Chunlei, Dr. WANG Qingxi, Mr. CHAK Kin Man and Dr. JIANG Hao as executive directors; and Mr. WANG Bo, Mr. CHEN Chuan, Prof. WANG Hongguang, Mr. AU Chun Kwok Alan, Mr. LAW Cheuk Kin Stephen and Ms. LI Quan as independent non-executive directors.