Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CSPC PHARMACEUTICAL GROUP LIMITED

## 石藥集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1093)

## **VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT**

## HIGHLY SELECTIVE PRMT5 INHIBITOR "SYHX2001" OBTAINS CLINICAL TRIAL APPROVAL

The board of directors (the "Board") of CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that "SYHX2001" (the "Product") developed by the Group has obtained approval granted by the National Medical Products Administration of the People's Republic of China to conduct clinical trials in China.

The Product is a Class 1 innovative chemical drug independently developed by the Group with patent applications submitted in China and overseas. As a highly selective PRMT5 inhibitor, the Product can be used alone or in combination with other drugs for the treatment of a variety of tumors. The indications for this clinical trial approval are advanced malignant solid tumors and relapsed/refractory hematologic tumors. The pre-clinical studies have shown that the Product has significant efficacy in acute myeloid leukemia (AML), pancreatic cancer, melanoma and adenoid cystic carcinoma (ACC), as well as good safety and pharmacokinetic characteristics, providing a promising clinical development value.

Given the favorable results of the non-clinical studies, the Group will endeavor to push forward the clinical trials of the Product and strive to launch the Product as soon as possible.

By order of the Board

CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited

Cai Dongchen

Chairman

Hong Kong, 29 December 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. CAI Dongchen, Mr. ZHANG Cuilong, Mr. WANG Zhenguo, Mr. PAN Weidong, Mr. WANG Huaiyu, Dr. LI Chunlei, Dr. WANG Qingxi, Mr. CHAK Kin Man and Dr. JIANG Hao as executive directors; and Mr. WANG Bo, Mr. CHEN Chuan, Professor WANG Hongguang, Mr. AU Chun Kwok Alan and Mr. LAW Cheuk Kin Stephen as independent non-executive directors.