Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CSPC PHARMACEUTICAL GROUP LIMITED

石藥集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1093)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

DRUG REGISTRATION APPROVAL OF THE GROUP'S "PRAMIPEXOLE DIHYDROCHLORIDE TABLETS"

The board of directors (the "Board") of CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that "Pramipexole Dihydrochloride Tablets (0.25mg, 1.0mg)" (the "Product") developed by CSPC Ouyi Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.* (石藥集團歐意藥業有限公司), a subsidiary of the Company, has been granted drug registration approval by the National Medical Products Administration of the People's Republic of China, being the first product of this type deemed as passing the consistency of quality and efficacy evaluation of generic drugs and the second generic drug approved in China.

Pramipexole dihydrochloride is a drug for nervous system diseases, indicated for the treatment of 1) adult idiopathic Parkinson's disease, can be used alone (without levodopa) or in combination with levodopa when the efficacy of levodopa gradually weakens or changes and fluctuates during the entire disease process (including late stage); and 2) moderate to severe idiopathic restless legs syndrome.

The approval of the Product further enriches the product portfolio of the Group and contributes to the Group's development in the field of nervous system diseases.

By Order of the Board

CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited

Cai Dongchen

Chairman

Hong Kong, 2 January 2020

^{*} For identification purpose only

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. CAI Dongchen, Mr. ZHANG Cuilong, Mr. WANG Zhenguo, Mr. PAN Weidong, Mr. WANG Huaiyu, Dr. LU Hua, Dr. LI Chunlei, Dr. WANG Qingxi and Mr. CHAK Kin Man as executive directors; Mr. LEE Ka Sze, Carmelo as non-executive director; and Mr. CHAN Siu Keung, Leonard, Mr. WANG Bo, Prof. LO Yuk Lam, Dr. YU Jinming and Mr. CHEN Chuan as independent non-executive directors.