Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CSPC PHARMACEUTICAL GROUP LIMITED

石藥集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance) (Stock Code: 1093)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

DRUG REGISTRATION APPROVAL OF THE GROUP'S "TICAGRELOR TABLETS"

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") is pleased to announce that the "Ticagrelor Tablets (90mg)" (the "**Product**") developed by CSPC Ouyi Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.* (石藥集團歐意藥業 有限公司), a subsidiary of the Group, has been granted drug registration approval by the National Medical Products Administration of the People's Republic of China.

Ticagrelor is a direct-acting antagonist of the P2Y12 receptor and is a new type of anti-thrombotic drug. It is used along with aspirin to reduce the rate of cardiovascular death, myocardial infarction and stroke in patients with acute coronary syndrome or a history of myocardial infarction. Ticagrelor tablets have been recommended by numerous international treatment guidelines for the treatment of patients with acute coronary syndrome, with high clinical application value and good market prospects.

The approval of the Product will further enrich the product portfolio of the Group and contribute to the Group's development in the cardiovascular field.

By Order of the Board CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited Cai Dongchen Chairman

Hong Kong, 13 June 2019

* for identification purpose only

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. CAI Dongchen, Mr. ZHANG Cuilong, Mr. WANG Zhenguo, Mr. PAN Weidong, Mr. WANG Huaiyu, Dr. LU Hua, Dr. LI Chunlei, Dr. WANG Qingxi and Mr. CHAK Kin Man as executive directors; Mr. LEE Ka Sze, Carmelo as non-executive director; and Mr. CHAN Siu Keung, Leonard, Mr. WANG Bo, Prof. LO Yuk Lam, Dr. YU Jinming and Mr. CHEN Chuan as independent non-executive directors.