Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CSPC PHARMACEUTICAL GROUP LIMITED

石藥集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance)
(Stock code: 1093)

RETIREMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND COMPLIANCE WITH RULE 3.10A OF THE LISTING RULES

The board of directors (the "Board") of CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that Mr. Zhao John Huan ("Mr. ZHAO"), an executive director of the Company, retired from office as executive director of the Company at the conclusion of the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of the Company held on 26 May 2015. Mr. ZHAO did not offer himself for re-election at the AGM due to work related reasons.

Mr. ZHAO has confirmed that he does not have any disagreement with the Board and there is no other matters related to his retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to give appreciation to Mr. ZHAO for his tremendous contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

Following the retirement of Mr. ZHAO, the composition of the Board comprises nine (9) executive directors, one (1) non-executive director and five (5) independent non-executive directors. The number of independent non-executive directors on the Board represents not less than one-third of the members of the Board as required under rule 3.10A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

By order of the Board

CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited

CAI Dongchen

Chairman

Hong Kong, 26 May 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. CAI Dongchen, Mr. FENG Zhenying, Mr. CHAK Kin Man, Mr. PAN Weidong, Mr. WANG Shunlong, Mr. WANG Huaiyu, Mr. LU Jianmin, Mr. WANG Zhenguo and Mr. WANG Jinxu as executive directors; Mr. LEE Ka Sze, Carmelo as non-executive director and Mr. CHAN Siu Keung, Leonard, Mr. WANG Bo, Mr. LO Yuk Lam, Mr. YU Jinming and Mr. CHEN Shilin as independent non-executive directors.