Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CSPC PHARMACEUTICAL GROUP LIMITED

石藥集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance)
(Stock code: 1093)

NON-COMPLIANCE WITH RULE 3.10A OF THE LISTING RULES

Reference is made to the previous announcement of CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited (the "Company") dated 30 May 2014 in relation to the change of independent non-executive directors of the Company and non-compliance with Rule 3.10A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") (the "Announcement").

It was disclosed in the Announcement that the Company would identify a suitable candidate to meet the requirement set out in rule 3.10A of the Listing Rules as soon as practicable. The Company has been taking active steps to identify a suitable candidate to meet the requirement set out in rule 3.10A of the Listing Rules. As at the date of this announcement, the Company has not yet successful and extra time would be needed to identify a suitable candidate to act as an independent non-executive director.

It is expected that the Company will appoint an independent non-executive director as soon as practicable not later than 28 November 2014.

Further announcement will be made by the Company as and when appropriate, in compliance with the requirement set out in rule 3.10A of the Listing Rules.

By Order of the Board

CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited

CAI Dongchen

Chairman

Hong Kong, 29 August 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. CAI Dongchen, Mr. FENG Zhenying, Mr. CHAK Kin Man, Mr. PAN Weidong, Mr. ZHAO John Huan, Mr. WANG Shunlong, Mr. WANG Huaiyu, Mr. LU Jianmin, Mr. WANG Zhenguo and Mr. WANG Jinxu as executive Directors; Mr. LEE Ka Sze, Carmelo as non-executive Director and Mr. CHAN Siu Keung, Leonard, Mr. WANG Bo, Mr. LO Yuk Lam, Mr. YU Jinming and Mr. CHEN Shilin as independent non-executive Directors.