Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer	
Issuer name	Convenience Retail Asia Limited
Stock code	00831
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	Not applicable
Title of announcement	Final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2021
Announcement date	17 March 2022
Status	New announcement
Information relating to the dividend	
Dividend type	Final
Dividend nature	Ordinary
For the financial year end	31 December 2021
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	31 December 2021
Dividend declared	HKD 0.05 per share
Date of shareholders' approval	26 May 2022
Information relating to Hong Kong share register	
Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	HKD 0.05 per share
Exchange rate	HKD 1 : HKD 1
Ex-dividend date	30 May 2022
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	31 May 2022 16:30
Book close period	From 01 June 2022 to 02 June 2022
Record date	02 June 2022
Payment date	14 June 2022
Share registrar and its address	Tricor Abacus Limited
	Level 54
	Hopewell Centre
	183 Queen's Road East
	Hong Kong
Information relating to withholding tax	
Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared	Not applicable

Page 1 of 2 v 1.1.1

Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer		
Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	Not applicable	
Other information		
Other information	Not applicable	
Division of the income		

Directors of the issuer

The Board comprises of Mr Richard Yeung Lap Bun as Executive Director; Dr William Fung Kwok Lun, Mr Godfrey Ernest Scotchbrook, Mr Benedict Chang Yew Teck, Ms Sabrina Fung Wing Yee and Mr Terence Fung Yue Ming as Non-executive Directors; and Mr Anthony Lo Kai Yiu, Mr Zhang Hongyi and Dr Sarah Mary Liao Sau Tung as Independent Non-executive Directors.

Page 2 of 2 v 1.1.1