Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CONVENIENCE RETAIL ASIA LIMITED

利亞零售有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00831)

Change in Director's Information

This announcement is made by Convenience Retail Asia Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.51(2)(I) and Rule 13.51B(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange").

The board (the "Board") of directors of the Company was informed by Ms Sabrina FUNG Wing Yee ("Ms Fung"), a Non-executive Director of the Company, that it has recently come to her attention that Trinity Limited (in liquidation) ("Trinity") (Stock Code: 00891), was ordered by the Supreme Court of Bermuda on 13 August 2021 to be wound up. Ms Fung was a non-executive director of Trinity between 6 August 2018 and 25 September 2020. The Company understands from Ms Fung that she had not been kept informed by Trinity of its affairs and the petition for winding up of Trinity was commenced after her resignation.

Ms Fung confirmed that she is not a party to the winding up proceedings and is not aware of any actual or potential claim that has been or will be made against her as a result of the above. Ms Fung further confirmed that save as disclosed above, there is no other matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

On behalf of the Board
Convenience Retail Asia Limited
Maria LI Sau Ping
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 31 December 2021

As at the date of this announcement, Executive Director of the Company is Mr Richard Yeung Lap Bun; Non-executive Directors are Dr William Fung Kwok Lun, Mr Godfrey Ernest Scotchbrook, Mr Benedict Chang Yew Teck, Ms Sabrina Fung Wing Yee and Mr Terence Fung Yue Ming; Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr Anthony Lo Kai Yiu, Mr Zhang Hongyi and Dr Sarah Mary Liao Sau Tung.