Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



RETIREMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of COSCO SHIPPING Ports Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Mr. CHEN Dong ("**Mr. CHEN**"), a non-executive director of the Company, will retire by rotation in accordance with the bye-laws of the Company and will not offer himself for re-election as a director of the Company at the annual general meeting of the Company to be held on 24 May 2024 (the "**AGM**") due to change in job arrangement.

Reference is made to a circular and the notice of AGM (the "**Notice**") of the Company dated 18 April 2024 in relation to the recommendation of re-election of retiring directors, namely Mr. ZHANG Wei, Mr. CHEN and Mr. LAM Yiu Kin, at the AGM. Since Mr. CHEN will not offer himself for re-election, the resolution 2(b) regarding the re-election of Mr. CHEN as a director of the Company as set out in the Notice will not be proposed at the AGM.

Mr. CHEN confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. CHEN for his invaluable contribution to the Company during his service with the Company.

By Order of the Board COSCO SHIPPING Ports Limited YANG Zhijian Chairman

Hong Kong, 20 May 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. YANG Zhijian¹ (Chairman), Mr. ZHU Tao¹ (Managing Director), Mr. ZHANG Wei², Mr. CHEN Dong², Dr. WONG Tin Yau, Kelvin¹, Dr. FAN HSU Lai Tai, Rita³, Mr. Adrian David LI Man Kiu³, Mr. LAM Yiu Kin³, Prof. CHAN Ka Lok³ and Mr. YANG Liang Yee Philip³.

¹ Executive Director

² Non-executive Director

³ Independent Non-executive Director