Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **China Telecom Corporation Limited**

## 中国电信股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 728)

## RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF IMPORTANT EXECUTIVE POSITIONS

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Telecom Corporation Limited (the "Company") announces that due to change in work arrangement, Mr. Liang Baojun ("Mr. Liang") has resigned from his positions as an Executive Director, the President and Chief Operating Officer of the Company with effect from 10 February 2025. Mr. Liang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and did not have any matters in relation to his resignation that should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Mr. Liang has fulfilled his duties with diligence during his tenure of office and played a significant role in continuous and deep implementation of the Cloudification and Digital Transformation strategy of the Company, comprehensively deepening reforms and opening up and accelerating the promotion of high-quality development. The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Liang for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

By Order of the Board China Telecom Corporation Limited Ke Ruiwen

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Beijing, China, 10 February 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company consists of Mr. Ke Ruiwen (as the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer); Mr. Liu Guiqing, Mr. Tang Ke and Mr. Li Yinghui (as the Chief Financial Officer) (all as the Executive Vice Presidents); Mr. Chen Shengguang (as the Non-Executive Director); Mr. Ng Kar Ling Johnny, Mr. Yeung Chi Wai, Jason, Mr. Chen Dongqi and Madam Lyu Wei (all as the Independent Non-Executive Directors).