Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Power International Development Limited

中國電力國際發展有限公司 (incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2380)

CHANGE IN DIRECTORATE

The Board announces that Mr. Gu Dake has resigned as an executive Director, president and authorised representative of the Company with effect from 20 June 2014. At the same time, the Board is also pleased to announce that Mr. Yu Bing has been appointed as an executive Director, president and authorised representative of the Company effective on the same day.

RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Power International Development Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Gu Dake has reached the statutory retirement age in China and thus resigned as an executive Director, president and authorised representative of the Company with effect from 20 June 2014. Mr. Gu has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in his knowledge which he considers need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Gu for his valuable contributions to the Company during his service.

APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTOR

The Board also announces that with effect from 20 June 2014, Mr. Yu Bing has been appointed as an executive Director, president and authorised representative of the Company.

Mr. Yu Bing, aged 46, is a senior engineer and has a bachelor degree in thermal power engineering from Xi'an Jiaotong University. Mr. Yu is currently a director and the general manager of China Power International Holding Limited, the holding company of the Company. He previously served as the general manager of Pingdingshan Yaomeng Electric Power Company Limited, the general manager of China Power Maintenance Engineering Company Limited* (中電電力檢修工程有限公司), the deputy general manager of CPI Northeast China Power Company Limited* (中電投東 北電力有限公司) and the deputy general manager of Shandong Nuclear Power

Company Limited* (山東核電有限公司).

Save as the above, Mr. Yu has not held any directorship in any other listed companies in the past three years.

Save and except the relationship arising from his position as a director of the Company, Mr. Yu does not have any relationship with any directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company.

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Yu does not have any interest in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance.

Mr. Yu is entitled to receive a monthly remuneration of approximately RMB25,300 (after tax) and other allowances from the Company and is eligible for the performance-related annual bonus. His emoluments will be determined by the Board and reviewed by the Company's Remuneration and Nomination Committee from time to time with reference to his experience, performance and duties as well as the prevailing market conditions. He has been appointed for a term of three years and will be subject to retirement by rotation at annual general meetings of the Company in accordance with the Articles of Association of the Company.

Save as disclosed herein, there is no matter relating to the appointment of Mr. Yu that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company, nor is there any information requiring to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

* For identification purpose only

By order of the Board China Power International Development Limited Li Xiaolin Chairman

Hong Kong, 20 June 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are: executive directors Li Xiaolin and Yu Bing, non-executive directors Guan Qihong and Wang Zichao, and independent non-executive directors Kwong Che Keung, Gordon, Li Fang and Tsui Yiu Wa, Alec.