Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國通信服務股份有限公司

CHINA COMMUNICATIONS SERVICES CORPORATION LIMITED

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 552)

PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Communications Services Corporation Limited (the "**Company**") hereby proposes that Mr. Cheng Jianjun be appointed by the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") as a non-executive director of the Company (the "**Non-executive Director**"). The proposed appointment of Mr. Cheng as a Non-executive Director is subject to the approval by the Shareholders at the annual general meeting of the Company to be held on 29 May 2025 (the "**AGM**"). A supplemental notice and/or a supplemental circular of the AGM regarding the above proposed appointment will be dispatched to the Shareholders in due course.

The profile of Mr. Cheng is set out below:

Mr. Cheng Jianjun, aged 54. Mr. Cheng currently serves as a Vice President of China Mobile Communications Group Co., Ltd., a Vice President of China Mobile Limited, a Director and Vice President of China Mobile Communication Company Limited. Mr. Cheng graduated from the department of electronic engineering of Tianjin University with a major in radio technology and received a master's degree in radio technology from the department of electronic engineering of Tianjin University. Mr. Cheng previously served as a Deputy Director-General of the Radio Administration Bureau and a Deputy Director-General of the department of international cooperation of the Ministry of Industry and Information Technology of China ("MIIT"), the Director-General of the Heilongjiang Communications Administration and Fujian Communications Administration, the Director of the State Radio Regulation of China (State Radio Spectrum Administration), and the Director-General of the Radio Administration Bureau of the MIIT. Mr. Cheng has extensive experience in management and telecommunications industry.

Saved as disclosed in this announcement, Mr. Cheng has not held any directorship in public companies, the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas in the past three years; Mr. Cheng does not have any relationship with any other directors,

supervisors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders (as defined under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**")) of the Company; Mr. Cheng does not have any interest in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Saved as disclosed in this announcement, the Company considers that there is no other material information relating to Mr. Cheng that is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules nor any matters which need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

The proposed appointment of Mr. Cheng will be subject to the approval by the Shareholders at the AGM. In accordance with the articles of association of the Company, Mr. Cheng's term of office shall be three years and will be effective from the approval of his appointment by the Shareholders at the AGM. Upon the approval by the Shareholders at AGM, the Company will enter into a director's service contract with Mr. Cheng. Mr. Cheng will not receive any salary or fees from the Company during his term as a Non-executive Director.

By Order of the Board China Communications Services Corporation Limited Luan Xiaowei Chairman

Beijing, PRC 6 May 2025

As at the date of this announcement, our executive directors are Mr. Luan Xiaowei, Mr. Cui Zhanwei and Mr. Shen Aqiang, our non-executive directors are Mr. Tang Yongbo and Mr. Liu Aihua, and our independent non-executive directors are Mr. Siu Wai Keung, Francis, Mr. Lv Tingjie, Mr. Wang Qi and Mr. Wang Chunge.