Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國通信服務股份有限公司

CHINA COMMUNICATIONS SERVICES CORPORATION LIMITED

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 552)

POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 30 JANUARY 2024 AND APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS AND SUPERVISOR

- The Board hereby announces that the proposed resolutions set out in the Notice of the EGM were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the EGM held on 30 January 2024.
- The Board also announces that Mr. Luan Xiaowei has been appointed as an Executive Director, Mr. Liu Aihua has been appointed as a Non-executive Director and Ms. Huang Xudan has been appointed as a Supervisor, with effect from 30 January 2024.

We refer to the notice (the "Notice of the EGM") and the circular (the "Circular") of China Communications Services Corporation Limited (the "Company") dated 5 January 2024 in respect of the extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM"). Unless otherwise specified in this announcement, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Notice of the EGM and the Circular.

Poll Results of the EGM

The Board hereby announces that the proposed resolutions set out in the Notice of the EGM were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the EGM held on Tuesday, 30 January 2024 at Block No.1, Compound No.1, Fenghuangzui Street, Fengtai District, Beijing, the PRC.

The total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of the EGM was 6,926,018,400 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the

resolutions proposed at the EGM. There were no restrictions on any shareholders casting votes on the proposed resolutions at the EGM. Shareholders and authorized proxies holding an aggregate of 5,650,367,136 shares, representing 81.58% of the total voting shares of the Company, were present at the EGM. The holding of the EGM was in compliance with the requirements of the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and the provisions of the articles of association of the Company.

The poll results in respect of the proposed resolutions at the EGM were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		No. of votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To approve the appointment of Mr. Luan Xiaowei as an executive director of the Company (the "Executive Director").	5,454,992,168 (96.54%)	195,374,966 (3.46%)
	As more than 1/2 of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was depassed as an ordinary resolution.		
2.	To approve the appointment of Mr. Liu Aihua as a non-executive director of the Company (the "Non-executive Director").	5,435,758,843 (96.20%)	214,608,291 (3.80%)
	As more than 1/2 of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was dupassed as an ordinary resolution.		
3.	To approve the appointment of Ms. Huang Xudan as a supervisor of the Company (the "Supervisor").	5,645,162,730 (99.91%)	5,204,406 (0.09%)
	As more than 1/2 of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was a passed as an ordinary resolution.		

Note: Full text of the above resolutions are set out in the Notice of the EGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited was the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the EGM. The Executive Directors (including Mr. Yan Dong and Ms. Zhang Xu) and the Independent Non-executive Directors (including Mr. Siu Wai Keung, Francis, Mr. Lv Tingjie, Mr. Wang Qi and Mr. Wang Chunge) attended the EGM.

Appointment of Directors and Supervisor

The appointments of Mr. Luan Xiaowei as an Executive Director, Mr. Liu Aihua as a Non-executive Director and Ms. Huang Xudan as a Supervisor were approved at the EGM, respectively. The Company will enter into a director's/supervisor's service contract with each of them for a term commencing from 30 January 2024 until the expiration of the term of office of the sixth session of the Board and Supervisory Committee. Mr. Luan, Mr. Liu and Ms. Huang will not receive any salary or director's/supervisor's fee from the Company during their terms of office as a Director/Supervisor.

Please refer to the Circular for the profiles of Mr. Luan, Mr. Liu and Ms. Huang. After the EGM, the Supervisory Committee elected Ms. Huang as its Chairperson on 30 January 2024 with immediate effect. Other than the above, as at the date of this announcement, there has been no change to their profile information.

Saved as disclosed in this announcement and the Circular, none of Mr. Luan, Mr. Liu and Ms. Huang has held any directorship in public companies, the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas in the past three years, none of them has any relationship with any other directors, supervisors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders (as defined under the Listing Rules) of the Company, and none of them has any equity interest in the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Saved as disclosed in this announcement and the Circular, the Company considers that there is no other material information relating to Mr. Luan, Mr. Liu and Ms. Huang that is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules nor any matters which need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

By Order of the Board
China Communications Services Corporation Limited
Chung Wai Cheung, Terence
Company Secretary

Beijing, PRC 30 January 2024

As of the date of this announcement, our executive directors are Mr. Luan Xiaowei, Mr. Yan Dong and Ms. Zhang Xu, our non-executive directors are Mr. Gao Tongqing, Mr. Tang Yongbo and Mr. Liu Aihua, and our independent non-executive directors are Mr. Siu Wai Keung, Francis, Mr. Lv Tingjie, Mr. Wang Qi and Mr. Wang Chunge.