Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer		
Issuer name	China Everbright Water Limited	
Stock code	01857	
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable	
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	Not applicable	
Title of announcement	Proposed Final Dividend for the year ended 31 December 2024	
Announcement date	25 February 2025	
Status	New announcement	
Information relating to the dividend		
Dividend type	Final	
Dividend nature	Ordinary	
For the financial year end	31 December 2024	
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	31 December 2024	
Dividend declared	HKD 0.0581 per share	
Date of shareholders' approval	23 April 2025	
Information relating to Hong Kong share register		
Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	HKD 0.0581 per share	
Exchange rate	HKD 1 : HKD 1	
Ex-dividend date	28 April 2025	
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	29 April 2025 16:30	
Book close period	From 30 April 2025 to 02 May 2025	
Record date	29 April 2025	
Payment date	23 May 2025	
Share registrar and its address	Boardroom Share Registrars (HK) Limited	
	2103B, 21/F., 148 Electric Road,	
	North Point,	
	Hong Kong	
Information relating to withholding tax		
Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared	Not applicable	

Page 1 of 2 v 1.1.1

Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer		
Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	Not applicable	
Other information		
Other information	Not applicable	

Directors of the issuer

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises: (i) a non-executive director, namely Mr. Luan Zusheng (Chairman); (ii) two executive directors, namely, Mr. Tao Junjie (Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. Wang Yuexing; and (iii) four independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Zhai Haitao, Ms. Hao Gang, Mr. Ng Joo Hee Peter and Mr. Soh Kok Leong.

Page 2 of 2 v 1.1.1