Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



CHINA EVERBRIGHT INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

中國光大國際有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance)

(Stock Code: 257)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The board of directors of China Everbright International Limited ("the Company") announces that an extraordinary general meeting ("EGM") of the Company will be held on Monday, 14 December 2009. The register of members will be closed from Friday, 11 December 2009 to Monday, 14 December 2009, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to qualify for attendance of the EGM, all completed transfer forms accompanied by relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's share registrar, Tricor Tengis Limited at 26th Floor, Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, 10 December 2009.

This announcement is also available for viewing on the website of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited at www.hkexnews.hk and on the website of the Company at www.ebchinaintl.com.

Dated the 26th day of November, 2009.

By order of the board China Everbright International Limited Chen Xiaoping Chief Executive Officer

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are :

Executive Directors

Mr. Tang Shuangning (*Chairman*) Mr. Zang Qiutao (*Vice-chairman*) Mr. Li Xueming (*Vice-chairman*) Mr. Chen Xiaoping (*Chief Executive Officer*) Mr. Philip Fan Yan Hok Mr. Raymond Wong Kam Chung Ms. Zhang Weiyun

Independent Non-executive Directors Sir David Akers-Jones Mr. Aubrey Li Kwok Sing Mr. Selwyn Mar

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard."