Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA EVERBRIGHT ENVIRONMENT GROUP LIMITED

中國光大環境(集團)有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock code: 257)

ESTABLISHMENT OF SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE AND APPOINTMENT OF ITS MEMBERS

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of China Everbright Environment Group Limited (the "Company") announces the establishment of the sustainability committee of the Company (the "Sustainability Committee") with effect from 23 May 2025. The Sustainability Committee comprising Mr. Luan Zusheng, the executive Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Company, as the chairman of the Sustainability Committee, and Ms. Li Shuk Yin, Edwina and Professor Zhang Xiang, JP., both are independent non-executive Directors, as the members of the Sustainability Committee.

The terms of reference of the Sustainability Committee have been established in writing.

By Order of the Board

China Everbright Environment Group Limited

Poon Yuen Ling

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 23 May 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: (i) two Executive Directors, namely Wang Silian (Chairman of the Board) and Mr. Luan Zusheng (Chief Executive Officer); (ii) two Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Kang Guoming and Ms. Qu Li; and (iii) three Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Fan Yan Hok, Philip, Ms. Li Shuk Yin, Edwina and Professor Zhang Xiang, JP.