Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA EVERBRIGHT INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

中國光大國際有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 257)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 20 MAY 2020

The board (the "Board") of the directors (the "Directors") of China Everbright International Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 20 May 2020 (the "AGM"), all the resolutions (the "Resolutions") set out in the notice of AGM dated 15 April 2020 (the "Notice") were put and duly passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") as ordinary resolutions by way of poll. The poll results in respect of the Resolutions are as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements and the report of the Directors and independent auditor's report for the year ended 31 December 2019.	4,193,376,077 (99.99%)	373,000 (0.01%)
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK13.0 cents per share for the year ended 31 December 2019.	4,171,997,138 (99.40%)	25,204,235 (0.60%)
3. (1)	To re-elect Mr. Wong Kam Chung, Raymond as an executive Director.	3,910,858,845 (93.18%)	286,342,528 (6.82%)
(2)	To re-elect Mr. Fan Yan Hok, Philip as an independent non-executive Director.	3,902,984,993 (92.99%)	294,216,380 (7.01%)
(3)	To re-elect Mr. Mar Selwyn (who has served as an independent non-executive Director for more than 9 years) as an independent non-executive Director.	3,572,454,761 (85.12%)	624,746,612 (14.88%)
(4)	To authorize the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors for the year ending 31 December 2020.	4,135,142,424 (98.52%)	62,043,449 (1.48%)
4.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as the auditor of the Company and to authorize the Board to fix its remuneration.	4,184,968,904 (99.71%)	12,232,469 (0.29%)

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
5. (1)	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue additional shares not exceeding 20% of the total number of the issued shares as set out in the Ordinary Resolution no.5(1) of the Notice.	2,938,765,204 (70.02%)	1,258,420,669 (29.98%)
(2)	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to buy back shares not exceeding 10% of the total number of the issued shares as set out in the Ordinary Resolution no.5(2) of the Notice.	4,162,514,972 (99.17%)	34,670,901 (0.83%)
(3)	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to issue additional shares as set out in the Ordinary Resolution no.5(3) of the Notice.	2,952,431,927 (70.34%)	1,244,769,446 (29.66%)

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued and fully paid up shares of the Company was 6,142,975,292 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the Resolutions put at the AGM. None of the Shareholders was required under rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited to abstain from voting in favour of the Resolutions at the AGM.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of Resolutions nos.1 to 5 respectively, each of the Resolutions was duly passed as an ordinary resolution by way of poll at the AGM.

Tricor Tengis Limited, the share registrar of the Company, acted as the scrutineer for the poll at the AGM.

Shareholders may refer to the circular of the Company dated 15 April 2020 for details of the Resolutions put at the AGM, which may be viewed and downloaded from the Company's website at www.ebchinaintl.com/en/ir/circulars.php or the designated website of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited at www.hkexnews.hk.

By Order of the Board
China Everbright International Limited
Poon Yuen Ling
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 20 May 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: (i) five executive Directors, namely Mr. Cai Yunge (Chairman), Mr. Wang Tianyi (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Wong Kam Chung, Raymond, Mr. Hu Yanguo and Mr. Qian Xiaodong; and (ii) four independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Fan Yan Hok, Philip, Mr. Mar Selwyn, Mr. Zhai Haitao and Mr. Suo Xuquan.