Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA EVERBRIGHT INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

中國光大國際有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 257)

ESTABLISHMENT OF RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE AND APPOINTMENT OF ITS MEMBERS, AND CANCELLATION OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Everbright International Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce the establishment of the Risk Management Committee of the Company with effect from 1 January 2016 comprising not less than 3 members including Mr. Fan Yan Hok, Philip, an independent non-executive director of the Company, as the chairman of the Risk Management Committee of the Company, and Mr. Wong Kam Chung, Raymond, an executive director and Chief Financial Officer of the Company, Mr. Cai Shuguang, an executive director of the Company and Mr. Mar Selwyn, an independent non-executive director of the Company, as the members of the Risk Management Committee of the Company.

In addition, the Board will cancel its Executive Committee of the Company with effect from 1 January 2016.

By Order of the Board China Everbright International Limited Chen Xiaoping Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 21 December 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: (i) six executive directors, namely Mr. Tang Shuangning (Chairman), Mr. Liu Jun (Vice-chairman), Mr. Chen Xiaoping (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Wang Tianyi, Mr. Wong Kam Chung, Raymond and Mr. Cai Shuguang; (ii) four independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Fan Yan Hok, Philip, Mr. Mar Selwyn, Mr. Li Kwok Sing, Aubrey and Mr. Zhai Haitao.