Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA EVERBRIGHT INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

中國光大國際有限公司
(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 257)

CHANGE IN DIRECTORS

Resignation of Director

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Everbright International Limited (the "**Company**") announces that due to change of job, Mr. Zang Qiutao has resigned as the Vice-Chairman and Executive Director of the Company and a member of the Executive Committee and Remuneration Committee of the Company with effect from 12 August 2014.

Mr. Zang has confirmed that he is not aware of any matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company, and that he has no disagreement with the Board.

Mr. Zang has demonstrated dedication and diligence in serving the Company during his tenure of directorship. The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Zang for his contributions to the Company.

Appointment of Director

The Board is pleased to announce that Mr. Liu Jun has been appointed as the Vice-Chairman and Executive Director of the Company and a member of the Executive Committee and Remuneration Committee of the Company with effect from 12 August 2014.

Mr. Liu Jun, aged 42, is the Deputy General Manager of China Everbright Group Limited, the Vice-chairman of China Everbright Holdings Company Limited and the Director of Sun Life Everbright Life Insurance Company Limited. Mr. Liu is a member of the Eleventh Committee of the All-China Youth Federation, a standing member of the Fourth Committee of the Youth Federation of the Central Government, the Vice President of the Second Committee of All-China Financial Youth Federation and the Chairman of Financial Derivatives Professional Committee of National Association of Financial Market Institutional Investors. He holds a Master's Degree in Business Administration from Northeastern State University of Oklahoma U.S.A. and a Doctorate's Degree in Business Administration from the Hong Kong Polytechnic University. He holds the title of Senior Economist. He was formerly the Executive Vice President of China Everbright Bank Co., Limited.

Mr. Liu did not hold any other directorship in any listed company during the past three years. As at the date of the announcement, Mr. Liu does not have any interest in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the SFO. Save as disclosed above, Mr. Liu is not connected to any director, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company.

Pursuant to the appointment letter entered into between the Company and Mr. Liu, there is no specific term of appointment of Mr. Liu. However, he is subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at the annual general meeting of the Company in accordance with the Articles of Association of the Company. There is no agreement in respect of the director's remuneration. However, Mr. Liu is entitled to a meeting allowance of HK\$5,000 for each meeting of the Company.

Save as disclosed above, the Board is not aware of any other matters or information that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules in relation to the aforesaid appointment of director.

The Board would like to express its warmest welcome to Mr. Liu in joining the Board.

By Order of the Board
China Everbright International Limited
Chen Xiaoping
Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 12 August 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: (i) six executive directors, namely Mr. Tang Shuangning (Chairman), Mr. Liu Jun (Vice-chairman), Mr. Chen Xiaoping (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Wang Tianyi, Mr. Raymond Wong Kam Chung and Mr. Cai Shuguang; and (iii) four independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Philip Fan Yan Hok, Mr. Selwyn Mar, Mr. Aubrey Li Kwok Sing and Mr. Zhai Haitao.