Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA EVERBRIGHT INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

中國光大國際有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 257)

APPOINTMENT OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE MEMBER

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Everbright International Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that Mr. Philip Fan Yan Hok, an independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of the Remuneration Committee of the Company with effect from 27 February 2014. Mr. Fan will continue to serve as a member of the Audit Committee and Nomination Committee of the Company.

By Order of the Board

China Everbright International Limited

Chen Xiaoping

Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 27 February 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: (i) six executive directors, namely Mr. Tang Shuangning (Chairman), Mr. Zang Qiutao (Vice-chairman), Mr. Chen Xiaoping (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Wang Tianyi, Mr. Raymond Wong Kam Chung and Mr. Cai Shuguang; (ii) four independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Philip Fan Yan Hok, Mr. Selwyn Mar, Mr. Aubrey Li Kwok Sing and Mr. Zhai Haitao.