Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



C C Land Holdings Limited

中渝置地控股有限公司 (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) Website: www.ccland.com.hk (Stock Code: 1224)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 18 MAY 2012 AND RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR

A. POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

The board of directors (the "Board") of C C Land Holdings Limited (the "Company", and together with its subsidiaries collectively the "Group") announces the results of the poll taken at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 18 May 2012 (the "AGM") as follows:

	Ordinary Resolutions (Note 1)	Number of Votes (Approximate %)	
or annuly resolutions (Note 1)		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited financial statements and the reports of the directors and the independent auditors for the year ended 31 December 2011	1,676,171,717 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2.	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2011	1,676,171,717 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Leung Wai Fai as an Executive Director	1,368,768,684 (81.63%)	307,973,033 (18.37%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Wong Yat Fai as a Non-executive Director	1,621,188,743 (96.72%)	54,982,974 (3.28%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Lam Kin Fung Jeffrey as an Independent Non-executive Director	1,648,439,716 (98.35%)	27,732,001 (1.65%)
	(d) To authorize the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors	1,639,478,538 (97.81%)	36,693,179 (2.19%)
4.	To re-appoint Messrs. Ernst & Young as independent auditors of the Company and to authorize the Board to fix their remuneration	1,663,385,817 (99.24%)	12,785,900 (0.76%)

	Ordinary Resolutions (Note 1)	Number of Votes (Approximate %)	
		For	Against
5.	To grant a general mandate to Directors to issue additional shares	1,319,601,707 (78.73%)	356,570,010 (21.27%)
6.	To grant a general mandate to Directors to repurchase shares	1,676,171,717 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
7.	To extend the general mandate granted to Directors to issue shares	1,319,179,207 (78.70%)	356,992,510 (21.30%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all the above resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

Notes:

- 1. Resolutions no. 5, 6 and 7 set out above are not their full versions. Please refer to the notice of the AGM contained in the Company's circular dated 16 April 2012 for the full versions of those resolutions.
- 2. Total number of shares of holders that are required to abstain from voting at the AGM: Nil.
- 3. Total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM: Nil.
- 4. Accordingly, total number of the shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM: 2,543,923,258 shares.
- 5. Tricor Secretaries Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed to act as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

B. RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR

The Board also announces that Mr. Wu Hong Cho ("Mr. Wu") has retired as an executive director of the Company and ceased to be a member of the Company's executive committee both with effect from the conclusion of the AGM. Mr. Wu did not offer himself for re-election at the AGM for reasons relating to his personal time commitments.

Mr. Wu has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere appreciation to Mr. Wu for his valuable contribution to the Group during his tenure of service.

By order of the Board Lam How Mun Peter Deputy Chairman and Managing Director

Hong Kong, 18 May 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Cheung Chung Kiu, Dr. Lam How Mun Peter, Mr. Tsang Wai Choi, Mr. Lam Hiu Lo, Mr. Leung Chun Cheong, Mr. Leung Wai Fai and Ms. Poon Ho Yee Agnes as Executive Directors; Mr. Wong Yat Fai as Non-executive Director; and Mr. Lam Kin Fung Jeffrey, Mr. Leung Yu Ming Steven and Dr. Wong Lung Tak Patrick as Independent Non-executive Directors.