The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## C C LAND HOLDINGS LIMITED

(中渝置地控股有限公司)\* (incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) Website: www.ccland.com.hk (Stock Code: 1224)

## **RESIGNATION OF**

## INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, AUDIT COMMITTEE MEMBER AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE MEMBER

The board of directors (the "Board") of C C Land Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that on 26 July 2007, Mr. Wong Wai Kwong David ("Mr. Wong") resigned as independent non-executive director, audit committee member and remuneration committee member of the Company because he will need to spend time defending himself in certain court proceedings and thus cannot devote sufficient time to carry out his duties with the Company. Mr. Wong has confirmed that he has no disagreement in all aspects with the Company and there is no matter relating to his resignation that will need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. Taking this opportunity, the Board would like to express its appreciation to Mr. Wong for his valuable contribution to the Company.

After Mr. Wong's resignation, the number and qualification of independent non-executive director of the Company and the composition of the Company's audit committee fail to meet the requirement under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). As such, the Board will make its best endeavors to identify an appropriate person for appointment as the independent non-executive director, audit committee member and remuneration committee member of the Company within three months from the date of Mr. Wong's resignation. Further announcement will be made by the Company in accordance with rules 3.11 and 3.23 of the Listing Rules.

By order of the Board Lam How Mun Peter Managing Director

Hong Kong, 26 July 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises ten directors of which Mr. Cheung Chung Kiu, Dr. Lam How Mun Peter, Mr. Lam Hiu Lo, Mr. Leung Chun Cheong, Mr. Leung Wai Fai, Ms. Poon Ho Yee Agnes, Mr. Tsang Wai Choi and Mr. Wu Hong Cho are Executive Directors; and Mr. Lam Kin Fung Jeffrey and Mr. Wong Yat Fai are Independent Non-executive Directors.

\* For identification purposes only