

QUALIPAK INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED (確利達國際控股有限公司)*

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1224)

CHANGE OF AUDITORS

The board of directors (the "Board") of Qualipak International Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu ("Deloitte") resigned on 27 December 2006 as auditors of the Company and its subsidiaries (collectively, the "Group") and that Ernst & Young was appointed on 27 December 2006 to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of Deloitte and to hold office as auditors of the Group until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company. The reason for the change is that, following completion of the acquisition of property interest in Chongqing, the People's Republic of China (the "PRC") as detailed in the Company's circular dated 20 October 2006, property business in the PRC has become the major core business of the Group. Since Ernst & Young have been the reporting accountants of all the component entities in the PRC property business acquired, taking into consideration the normal corporate governance practice as adopted by the Group for the same accounting firm to audit the Company and its major subsidiaries, the Board considers it appropriate that the Company should change its auditors under such circumstance.

Deloitte confirmed that there are no matters connected with their resignation which they consider should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board also confirms that there are no matters in respect of the change of auditors which it considers should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to thank Deloitte for their professional services and support in the past.

By order of the Board **Lam How Mun Peter** *Managing Director*

Hong Kong, 27 December 2006

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises ten directors of which Mr. Cheung Chung Kiu, Dr. Lam How Mun Peter, Mr. Lam Hiu Lo, Mr. Leung Chun Cheong, Mr. Leung Wai Fai, Ms. Poon Ho Yee Agnes and Mr. Wu Hong Cho are Executive Directors; and Mr. Lam Kin Fung Jeffrey, Mr. Wong Wai Kwong David and Mr. Wong Yat Fai are Independent Non-executive Directors.

* For identification purposes only