Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this notice, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this notice.



## **AUSNUTRIA DAIRY CORPORATION LTD**

# 澳優乳業股份有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1717)

### NOTICE OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") of Ausnutria Dairy Corporation Ltd (the "Company") will be held at 22nd Floor, Block A, Building 1, Ausnutria Building, Suncity, Purui East Road, Yueliangdao Street, Wangcheng District, Changsha City, Hunan Province, the PRC, on Monday, 5 September 2022 at 3:00 p.m. to consider and, if through fit, pass the following resolutions: –

#### SPECIAL RESOLUTION

#### 1. "THAT:

Ernst & Young be and is hereby removed as the auditor of the Company and its subsidiaries pursuant to the Article 152(2) of the articles of association of the Company with immediate effect (the "Removal") and any of the directors of the Company be and are hereby authorised to exercise such discretion to complete and do all such acts and things, including without limitation, to sign, seal, execute and deliver all such documents and deeds, and to approve any amendment, alteration or modification to any document, as they may consider necessary, desirable or expedient or in the interest of the Company to give effect to the Removal."

#### ORDINARY RESOLUTION

#### 2. "THAT:

conditional upon the passing of the special resolution (1) above, PricewaterhouseCoopers be and is hereby appointed as the auditor of the Company pursuant to article 152(2) of the articles and association of the Company in place of Ernst & Young immediately following its removal and to hold office until the conclusion of the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company, and that the board of directors of the Company be and is hereby authorised to fix its remuneration."

Yours faithfully
By Order of the Board
Ausnutria Dairy Corporation Ltd
Yan Weibin
Chairman

People's Republic of China, 10 August 2022

#### Notes:

- 1. Any member entitled to attend and vote at the EGM is entitled to appoint one or more person(s) as his proxy to attend and vote instead of him. A proxy need not be a member of the Company.
- 2. To be valid, a form of proxy, together with the power of attorney or other authority, if any, under which it is signed, or a notarially certified copy of that power of attorney, must be deposited not less than 48 hours before the time appointed for holding of the EGM at the Company's branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong.
- 3. Completion and delivery of the form of proxy will not preclude a member from attending and voting in person at the EGM if the member so desires, and in such event, the instrument appointing a proxy shall be deemed to be revoked.
- 4. For the purpose of determining shareholders of the Company who are eligible to attend and vote and the forthcoming EGM, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, 31 August 2022 to Monday, 5 September 2022 (both dates inclusive) during which period no transfer of Shares will be registered. To be qualified to attend the forthcoming EGM, all transfers of Shares accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investors Services Limited at Shops 1712-1716, 17 Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong no later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 30 August 2022.
- 5. In order to facilitate the prevention and control of the coronavirus disease (COVID-19), and to safeguard the health and safety of its shareholders, the Company encourages its shareholders to consider appointing the chairman of the EGM as their proxy to vote on the relevant resolutions at the EGM as an alternative to attending the EGM in person.

As at the date of this notice, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. Yan Weibin (Chairman), Mr. Bartle van der Meer (Chief Executive Officer) and Ms. Ng Siu Hung; three non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Sun Donghong (Vice-Chairman), Mr. Zhang Zhanqiang and Mr. Zhang Lingqi; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Ma Ji, Mr. Ren Fazheng and Mr. Aidan Maurice Coleman.