Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



WUXI BIOLOGICS (CAYMAN) INC.

藥明生物技術有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2269)

CHANGE OF CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

The board of directors (the "Board") of WuXi Biologics (Cayman) Inc. (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") hereby announces that, with effect from November 1, 2021, Ms. Christine Lu-Wong ("Ms. Lu-Wong") has retired and resigned as the Chief Financial Officer of the Company (the "Chief Financial Officer") so as to devote more time to her personal commitment. Ms. Lu-Wong has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in relation to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Further, the Board is pleased to announce that with effect from November 1, 2021, Mr. Ming Tu ("Mr. Tu") has been appointed as the Chief Financial Officer in place of Ms. Lu-Wong and will be responsible for overseeing the Group's financial strategy, performance, reporting and business planning, as well as functional support, such as treasury, tax, controllership and audit operations. For biographical details of Mr. Tu, please refer to the announcement of the Company dated August 24, 2021.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Ms. Lu-Wong for her significant contributions towards the Group during her tenure of office and take this opportunity to extend a warm welcome to Mr. Tu on his new appointment as the Chief Financial Officer.

By order of the Board
WuXi Biologics (Cayman) Inc.
Dr. Ge Li
Chairman

Hong Kong, November 1, 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. Zhisheng Chen and Dr. Weichang Zhou as executive Directors; Dr. Ge Li, Dr. Ning Zhao, Mr. Yibing Wu and Mr. Yanling Cao as non-executive Directors; and Mr. William Robert Keller, Mr. Teh-Ming Walter Kwauk and Mr. Kenneth Walton Hitchner III as independent non-executive Directors.

^{*} For identification purpose only