Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



WUXI BIOLOGICS (CAYMAN) INC. 藥明生物技術有限公司^{*}

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2269)

APPOINTMENT OF TRUSTEE OF THE RESTRICTED SHARE AWARD SCHEME AND

GRANT OF RESTRICTED SHARES UNDER GENERAL MANDATE

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated January 15, 2018 in relation to the adoption of restricted share award scheme and grant of restricted shares under the scheme on the same date (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings given to them in the Announcement.

The Board is pleased to announce that the Company had entered into a trust deed (the "**Trust Deed**") and appointed Computershare Hong Kong Trustees Limited as the trustee (the "**Trustee**") for the administration of the Scheme pursuant to the Rules. To the best knowledge, information and belief of the Directors after making all reasonable enquiries, the Trustee are third parties independent of the Company and not connected with any of its connected persons (as defined under the Listing Rules). The Trustee will administer the Scheme in accordance with the Rules and the Trust Deed.

The new Shares to be issued and allotted by the Company pursuant to the Grant will be issued and allotted to the Trustee under the general mandate granted by the shareholders of the Company from time to time and be held on trust for the Grantees until the end of each vesting period.

> By order of the Board WuXi Biologics (Cayman) Inc. Dr. Ge Li *Chairman*

Hong Kong, January 18, 2018

As of the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. Zhisheng Chen and Dr. Weichang Zhou as executive Directors; Dr. Ge Li, Mr. Edward Hu, Mr. Yibing Wu and Mr. Yanling Cao as non-executive Directors; and Mr. William Robert Keller, Mr. Teh-Ming Walter Kwauk and Mr. Wo Felix Fong as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purpose only