Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中國礦業資源集團有眼公司\* China Mining Resources Group Limited

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00340)

## CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of China Mining Resources Group Limited (the "Company") dated 20 March 2018 in relation to the proposed Share Consolidation (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise specified, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Company would like to clarify that under the paragraphs "PROPOSED SHARE CONSOLIDATION" on page 1 and "Effects of the Share Consolidation" on page 2 of the Announcement, ........ Assuming no further Existing Shares will be issued or repurchased between the date of this announcement and the date of the SGM, immediately after the Share Consolidation becoming effective, the authorised share capital of the Company will become HK\$5,000,000,000, comprising of (i) 46,223,810,000 Consolidated Ordinary Shares of HK\$0.10 each, of which "2,842,272,221 Consolidated Ordinary Shares (which are fully paid or credited as fully paid) will be in issue," instead of "2,842,272,221.1 Consolidated Ordinary Shares (which are fully paid or credited as fully paid) will be in issue,".

Save as disclosed above, all other information in the Announcement remains unchanged.

By Order of the Board

China Mining Resources Group Limited

Yeung Kwok Kuen

Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer

Hong Kong, 27 March 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Fang Yi Quan, Mr. Yeung Kwok Kuen, Mr. Shi Xing Zhi and Mr. Shi Sheng Li as executive Directors, Mr. Chu Kang Nam, Mr. Ngai Sai Chuen, Mr. Liang Xu Shu and Mr. Leung Ka Wo as independent non-executive Directors.

\* For identification purposes only