Hong Kong Exchange and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Director(s)**") of SSY Group Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") is pleased to announce that Ms. Qu Wanrong ("**Ms. Qu**") has been appointed as a member of the nomination committee of the Board (the "**Nomination Committee**") with effect from 20 June 2025.

Ms. Qu Wanrong, aged 41, is currently an executive Director and the deputy general manager of the Company, responsible for public relations and corporate communications. Before joining the Company in 2014, she worked as an auditor at PwC China from 2012 to 2013. Ms. Qu has extensive experience in financial audit, public relations and corporate communications.

Ms. Qu graduated from Massey University of New Zealand with a Bachelor of Business Studies degree.

Ms. Qu is a daughter of Mr. Qu Jiguang, an executive Director, the chairman of the Board and chief executive officer of the Company, and a controlling shareholder of the Company.

Ms. Qu entered into a service agreement with the Company on 28 August 2024 for a term of three years and her appointment is subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at the annual general meeting of the Company in accordance with the articles of association of the Company. Under Ms. Qu's service agreement, she will not receive any directors' fee but will be entitled to a basic salary of HK\$390,000 per annum, which was determined on the recommendation of the remuneration committee of Board with reference to her qualifications, experience, duties and responsibilities in the Company, the remuneration policy of the Company and prevailing market rate. Ms. Qu is also entitled to discretionary bonus and equity or other incentives, which will be determined by the Company with reference to, amongst others, the Group's performance, the incentive policies of the Group, and the results of her performance appraisal.

Following the appointment of Ms. Qu as a member of the Nomination Committee, the Nomination Committee has one director of a different gender. The Company will be in compliance with the amended Corporate Governance Code and the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") which will come into effect on 1 July 2025.

As at the date of this announcement, save as disclosed above, Ms. Qu (i) does not hold any other position with the Company or any of its subsidiaries; (ii) has not held any other directorship in public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas in the last three years; and (iii) does not have any other major appointments and professional qualifications.

As at the date of this announcement, save as disclosed above, Ms. Qu does not have (i) any interests in any shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong); and (ii) any relationship with any Director, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company.

Save as disclosed above, the Directors are not aware of any other matter in relation to the appointment of Ms. Qu that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company, and there is no information relating to the appointment of Ms. Qu that is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules.

By order of the Board Chow Hing Yeung Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 20 June 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Qu Jiguang, Mr. Su Xuejun, Mr. Meng Guo, Mr. Chow Hing Yeung and Ms. Qu Wanrong as executive Directors, Mr. Liu Wenjun as non-executive Director, and Mr. Wang Yibing, Mr. Chow Kwok Wai and Mr. Jiang Guangce as independent non-executive Directors.