Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2005)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT UPDATE ON PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT

The board of directors (the "Board") of SSY Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that the Group has obtained the approvals for drug production and registration for 0.3ml Timolol Maleate Eye Drops in unit dose packaging (0.5% and 0.25%) (the "Product") from National Medical Products Administration of China, both being under type 3 chemical drug and regarded as passing the consistency evaluation.

The Product is the first of such approval for the PRC entities, and is the Group's second type of ophthalmic preparation medicines. The Group expects that several types of ophthalmic preparation medicines will be approved and a new sales channel for the ophthalmic preparation medicines series will be formed by end of this year.

The Product has a good effect of reducing intraocular pressure mainly for primary open-angle glaucoma, and can also further enhance the effect of reducing intraocular pressure for certain cases of secondary glaucoma, ocular hypertension, some cases of primary angle-closure glaucoma, and other glaucoma that have not respond to other medicines and surgery.

This announcement is a voluntary announcement made by the Company to keep the shareholders and potential investors informed of the latest business development of the Group.

By order of the Board Chow Hing Yeung Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 9 June 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Qu Jiguang, Mr. Su Xuejun, Mr. Meng Guo, Mr. Chow Hing Yeung and Ms. Qu Wanrong as executive Directors, Mr. Liu Wenjun as non-executive Director, and Mr. Wang Yibing, Mr. Chow Kwok Wai and Mr. Jiang Guangce as independent non-executive Directors.